Growing Pains

Hey guys. Its been kind of crazy, and this space of mine has been neglected. Between being a mom, wife, working, and going to school it’s hard to find the time to sit and write. And to be honest, I was getting overwhelmed trying to make this space something specific and focused, and with that was having conflicts on what I should and shouldn’t write about.  But, as time goes by, I find I miss writing and having a creative outlet. I don’t get a whole ton of “me” time (it’s okay, it’s the season of life I’m in), and I didn’t realize how much of my self-care need I was fulfilling by blogging, until I stopped.

I am  making lots of changes in my life right now, and boy is that overwhelming. Just a couple weeks ago I wasn’t sure if I could do it anymore, I wasn’t sure that going back to school was right or that continuing to work was smart. I’ve spent time doing some soul searching though, and I’m feeling really good, things are going just how they should be and I’ve got to stop standing in the way of my success. Growing and changing is really hard though, lets just all acknowledge that right now

So, all that said, I’m back! You can see that I have a little bit of a new look, that’s another reason I’ve been quiet for a bit. I’m not changing the name of my blog, I still feel like it fits well. But I am changing the focus a bit. While I will still share education, tips, and support for breastfeeding, that will no longer be my main focus. I will now focus on my little tag line “musings on motherhood”.

So what kind of posts can you expect from me? Really anything I feel like sharing about! Motherhood, Of course Breastfeeding, Things that make our lives easier, products I love, my family,  womanhood, friendship, building your village….I am not really tying myself down, other than focusing on motherhood as an ever changing and evolving aspect of my life. One promise I can make, is that I will be genuine. I am not a “writer”, my husband (who is very talented writer) is always getting on me for writing like I talk….I’m like, weelllll that’s all I know. So that’s what you’ll get, just me, talking to friends.

I hope that you’ll continue to enjoy what your read here, and share with your friends.  My hope is that this will always be safe and accepting space in this crazy world. And please, talk to me, tell me what you want to see and read. I would love to hear from you!

What do you have on deck for your weekend? We will be listening to General Conference and doing some spring cleaning!

Leave a Reply

