Products I Love: Rumina Seamless Pump and Nurse bra


Okay mamas, Lets get real, finding a comfortable and supportive nursing bra is nearly impossible. Add to that being large chested and plus size, you can seriously just forget about it. Sure, there are some options, but be prepared to spend upwards of $70-90. I don’t know about you guys, but that is just not in my budget.

I already loved Rumina’s pump and nurse bra, so when I had an opportunity to try they seamless version, I jumped on it.

DSC_0081

(please don’t mind the “real life” you see in the background here)

You guys, this bra is seriously SO comfortable. The fabric is so soft and has just enough stretch. But not so much that the girls are sagging by the end of the day. It really is very supportive and feels like a “real” bra. I was worried that it might roll up at the bottom. That’s a struggle all my plus size mamas know too well, but I was very pleasantly surprised that it pretty well stayed where I put it. And it retails for just $38-42, a much more realistic price for someone like me.

Here is the size guide, they truly have something for everyone. For reference, I wear a 44/46 DDD and the 3XL fits me perfectly.

Amazon_Seamless_SizeChart_03232017-500x500

It also has a traditional clap style closure in the back, which allows for adjustment in sizing as you go from the end of pregnancy, to those super full early weeks, and after your supply has regulated.

A new feature in this bra, is padding in the cups. Its not so much that it gives you a push up, but enough for some nipple coverage. I always hate feeling like i’m showing a little extra, even through a bra or tank, right after I nurse or pump. The padding completely takes care of that anxiety. It also helps the bra to look much smoother under tshirts, which is a major plus.

One of my favorite features about Rumina’s bras and tanks, is that you can nurse AND pump in them. Yep, that means no more zip on holster style top or fiddling with some old sports bra you cut holes in (come on, we’ve all done it).

It’s also really handy if you want to pump while your baby nurses. That comes in so handy if you are like me, and don’t have a ton of “extra” time to pump or say for a mom trying to work on her supply, and needing the extra stimulation. Its also great for moms that exclusively pump (which is STILL breastfeeding, by the way), because it allows you to pump and hold or feed your baby.

I use it to pump and work, and love that I can get stuff done while I am pumping. It also helps with my output, because I stay distracted with other things, rather than focus and obsess over that darn milk I’m expressing.

DSC_0110

I found that after putting my breast-shields in the flaps made to hold them, if I tightened my straps or clipped the bra back up, I got a little more support as I pumped.

DSC_0111

The one and only issue I had with this bra, is that the removable padding tends to roll when I pull the flap down to nurse. But I just fix it the times it does it, its not a huge deal and definitely not anything that would make me want to ditch the bra all together. If it really bothered you, you could easily just take it out

I have been wearing this bra for a couple weeks now, and it is seriously love. I will be ordering more and may even continue to wear them when I am done nursing.

I also have to give a shout out to the absolutely amazing women that run Rumina. They are moms, just like us, so they know whats up. That’s why they have designed such a perfect bra. Their customer service skills are great as well, so don’t be afraid to contact them if you run into any problems with their products. Tell them I sent you, and they’ll take extra good care of you!

Don’t wait one more second! You can buy yours here 

 

Leave a Reply

